The Power of a Curse

Contemporary Shaman

The_Coming_Curse_by_MistaBobby

Recently quite a few people have ask me if I believe in curses or do I think they are cursed? So I am taking this opportunity to write and share my views on curses and their power. I will share my own view, so please just take what resonates with you and leave the rest behind. One could easily write a book on it! So please excuse the length but I think each aspect is relevant.

  Curse:

 A solemn utterance intended to invoke a supernatural power to

inflict harm or punishment on someone or something.

 Miasma:

A contagious power that has an independent life of its own.

Otherwise known as a curse.

The First Time I Heard The Word Curse.

 The first time I actually heard the word ‘ curse’ was when my mother shared the different names used for when a woman has her moon time (menstruation)…

View original post 2,706 more words

Leave a Reply

