Letting go of Trauma Safely.

Contemporary Shaman

e13a6b8717097ccda014cf0a0a2199fcAs in every blog I write I share from my own experiences. I am not a god, a prophet or a guru. I am a spiritual being living a human experience like all who read this article. I have found a way to manage my past traumas that work for me and this is the path I offer guidance in. I also acknowledge other teachings that I have learnt that have added to my recipe of wellness and recovery.

So lets begin by sharing with you what I believe happens when trauma occurs.

Trauma: a deeply distressing or disturbing experience.

You have heard of what they call Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). This is the termed used after someone has come through a traumatic situation and is left deeply disturbed and rattled from it. They feel they have no way of escape as it feels as if the trauma lives…

View original post 2,437 more words

Leave a Reply

