Dear Mom, The Reason I Don’t Go To Church…

LandofKam's Blog

Dear Mom,

I have wanted to have this conversation with you for the longest time but, I kept deferring it because I didn’t want to hurt your feelings.  But when you came over to my house and saw my shrine, I figured the time was right for me to tell you the reason why I don’t go to church.

giftsusa.biz - 284 × 450 - Search by image

As you know, you raised me to be a thinking man. Well, I have done just that, and I thought about a lot of things that I have been taught when I was younger, which led me to discover a branch of philosophy called metaphysics. Metaphysics basically means beyond the physical, which in this case deals with looking at things and events from a more profound perspective.

Well, it was through metaphysics that I discovered that the human mind is composed of three parts called the conscious, subconscious and superconscious. The…

View original post 2,178 more words

Leave a Reply

