The Wisdom of Ancestral Healing

Ourdivinemedicine

“Walking, I am listening to a deeper way. Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me. Be still they say. Watch and listen. You are the result of the love of thousands.” Linda Hogan (1947)

This was said to a friend of mine recently, when she met Malidoma Some, Shaman.  and he was talking about meeting them now while she was alive. “Honor the ancestors who authorized your being and be at peace when you meet them again.” Malidoma Some

21029_10151446183171925_432086782_n

Someone once said to me, but you work with the dead. I had to laugh as it was such a surprising statement, the ancestors for me are so very much alive! And I receive the physical reality of this all the time.

As we come to the end of our Nature year and the end of my year of tracking my ancestors, something keeps knocking at my door so to speak…

View original post 1,679 more words

Leave a Reply

